One Step at a Time.

pace

You want to move forwards

But you can only do it one step at a time.

Even a leap is still just one step.

You could;

Sprint,

Stride,

Stagger,

Weave,

Tiptoe,

Crawl.

Vary your gait.

Ascend or descend.

Forward or backwards.

Prance, hop, kick a stone.

It’s all one step at a time.

Next week I am skipping.

I’m going to mince along like a Prima Donna.

My steps will be grand and studied.

I am planning my steppage.

My pedometer is set.

I will put heart into my steps.

My pace maker is ready.

I once followed a dog’s paw prints on a beach.

I went where the dog had been.

It was an unusual walk but I really enjoyed it!.

2 thoughts on “One Step at a Time.

Leave a Reply

