A Beautiful Love

I remember.
It was a beautiful day when
you gave your love to me.

For me that precious memory is crystal clear.
I recall it with precision.
The joy I felt is still fresh in my heart.

What a gift!
What tender tears I cried
when I knew you returned my love!

I felt like a newly washed spring morning.
Refreshed after the rain.
Singing out my happiness with the birds.

You changed everything for me,
when you opened up your heart
and let me step inside.

I was not whole without you.
There was a raw patch on my soul
that only you could soothe.

So lets walk on together.
Hand in hand!
Side by side!

Because I’m never giving it back!
Your love is now mine.
We will have to love in tandem!

Leave a Reply

