Oh Good!

Oh God!

I’m actually praying, not blaspheming.
I just can’t seem to get past……

Oh God!

So, I’ve been repeating myself. For quite some time actually!
In the interests of experimentation I’ve decided to expand my repertoire.

I’ve tried…

Oh Gooooooooood!

But that looks too thankful – I was aiming more for desperate, to be honest.

Oh Ghhhhhhhhod!

Too breathless? – I could just be asthmatic.

OH GOD!!!!!!

Too shouty – don’t want to freak him out and appear demanding!

So far I’ve been too anal, too quiet, too cocky, too disinterested and too Germanic.

Maybe I should run through a few more accents? Might look like I’m taking the piss though!

I should have just stuck to my original plan of “heart felt and sincere” but when I do it now it seems a bit “Crossroads” – if you know what I mean.

Banging my head on the table as emphasis?

Oh (Bang) God (bang)!

But as I’m in Waitrose caf I think we can consider that as too “crazy”, a little inappropriate maybe, don’t want to alienate The Almighty!

I have to be honest, I don’t know where to take this next.

Amen

Leave a Reply

