My Love

My love is a tender love.
It is not a vengeful wrath.
If you could see the full scope of my love you would understand.

My love is soft.
It is not an abrasive rasp.
If you could learn to feel it you would understand.

My love sets the standard.
It raises the bar high.
You cannot hope to aspire to the depth of my love for you.

My love is your love to the power of ten.
Ten times that to the power of 4 x ten more.
A mathematical algorithm you cannot hope to solve.

My love is so vast even the Angels strain to comprehend.
Forget about boundaries.
If you could open your mind you would understand.

My love is power beyond human belief.
You will never solve this puzzle.
Although I like to watch you try.

My love is amazing!
Even I am astounded by it.
So what chance have you got?

Leave a Reply

